Faculty of Medicine and Dentistry, University of Alberta
HomeFacultyVision and Mission StatementResidency ProgramFellowship ProgramMeetings/Conferences
Calendar/EventsDonationsPhoto GalleryContact Us

Contact Us:
All health information provided on this web site should not be considered medical advice or a substitute for a consultation with a physician. We are unable to provide specific medical advice. If you have a medical problem, contact your physician for help.
Our Residents and Fellows:

The Division of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery in the Faculty of Medicine at the University of Alberta has an internationally recognized fellowship programme. Our clinical fellowship programme has been unanimously endorsed by the American Head and Neck Society; this programme in head and neck surgery at the University of Alberta is one of only two in Canada to receive full teaching accreditation.

For more information about our residency and fellowship programmes please go to - Residency/Fellowship page.

Current Fellows 2020/2021
Dr. Paul Tabet,  Head and Neck Fellow 2020/2021
Dr. Daniel O'Brian, Rhinology Fellow 2020/2021

Pediatric Otolaryngology Fellow
Dr. Hussein Smaily

2020 Current Residents

Abdulrahman Alenazi R5
Priay Sivaraja R5
Connor Sommerfield R5
Rachelle LeBlanc R4
Justin Pyne R3
Brandon Rosvall R3
Any Song R3
Jonathan Reid R2
Alaa Alanazi R1
Alexander Brannan R1
Julianna Zenke R1